Push Day Workout – Chest, Shoulders, Triceps

Greetings all. Running a bit late today, so this post is gonna be a bit slim, just the workout report. I promise to have a richer post tomorrow, plus a new video up at the Fat Buff INC youtube channel.

Alright, let’s get it…

Push Day A –

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk with 5g glutamine, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Flat Bench – 235×5, 5, 4, 4, 135×9

I’m real happy with those numbers. I’m working up to 250 for 4 sets of 5 reps. Last week I barely hit 5 reps on my first set of 235. Today I could have probably hit 6, and was up a rep on each set from last week. So I’m thinking next week will be my last at 235. Strength doesn’t always go up week by week, but it’s nice when it does.

Standing Dumbell Press – 50×10, 52.5×7, 50×7, 60SRP

Dips On Asst Machine – 36×8, 8, 8, 60SRP

I can do bodyweight dips no problem, but after heavy bench and shoulder work, I don’t like to put the stress of255lbs on my shoulders. So, I’m working on getting even stronger so I can do straight up bodyweight dips without it being a problem.

Chest Fly Machine – 140×10 for 5 sets, 30SRP

Cable Tricep Pressdown – 110×10, 130×10, 10, 30SRP

Cable Tricep Reverse Pressdown – 80×10, 10, 10, 30SRP

Sitting Lateral Raise – 12.5×10 for 5 sets, 15SRP

Incline Walking – 20 minutes

Post-Workout: 2-oz of Gatorade, 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Glutamine, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn creatine

Alright, that’s it for me today, guys.

Remember, you’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

