Leg Day

cropped-arnold-squat21.jpgGreetings, all.

First up, I know the bench press video below wasn’t working for a lot of you, but it’s fixed now. So, you can see your boy in some bench pressing glory.

Alright, as for today we’ve got legs, the day that separates the men from the boys, and the women from the girls. I’d say almost every person I see at the gym, I never see work legs, and they’re also the people who’d probably complain they aren’t seeing the results they want. I know it can be pretty brutal getting in the squat rack, or loading up plate after plate on the leg-press, but you have to do it. There’s no if/ands/buts about it. Your legs are half of your body, you really gonna neglect them? C’mon now.

Alright, now let’s get it…


Pre-Workout: 2 scoops C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn.

Squat – 135×8, 155×8, 185×8, 8, 90SRP

Hack Squats – 270×10, 10, 10, 10, 60SRP

Single-Leg Press – 140×10, 10, 10, 10, 60SRP

I went down 40lbs on this one from last week, so I could get a deeper range of motion. I can’t do lunges because when I go down, the foot behind me feels like the toes are going to bend & snap off. I’m all for intensity in the gym, but to be honest, I want to leave the gym with all the body parts I came in with.

Seated Leg Curl – 90×12, 8, 10, 8, 10, 60SRP

Standing Calf Raise – 150×10, 10, 10, 30SRP

Sitting Calf Raise – 180×10, 270×4, 6

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

I’ve cut the walking down to 10 minutes because I’m going heavy on the bulk for the next month, so I need to savor my precious calories.

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine. 20 minutes afterward, 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk.

Thanks again to everyone who’s following the blog, and hitting the like button. I’m working on a facebook page for Fat Buff INC, so those with facebook can hang out with your boy there, and we can BS about the all encompising world of fitness. I promise, it’ll be good times. I mean, how could it not?

If there’s any topics you’d like me to cover, feel free to hit me up at caliberw@hotmail.com, or let me know in the comments section. Alright, see you guys tomorrow.

Remember, you’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

