Push Day #2

arnoldflyesGreetings, all.

First up, I created a facebook page for Fat Buff INC, so those with facebook can hang out there. Request topics for me to talk about, or ask questions. Plus you guys can talk to one another for advice, or just general BS. You can find the link for the page on the right.

Alright, let’s get it…

Over-Head Press – 145×5, 5, 5, 5, 95×10, 120SRP

Standing Over-Head Press is a move I rarely see people do, and something they most definitely should. I’m pretty thick in the shoulders & upper chest, and I believe a big part of that is due to the standing over-head pressing.

Hammer Strength Incline Press – 180×8, 8, 8, 60SRP

I’m usually much stronger on the HS incline, but the OHP wipes you out.

Chest Press – 180×8, 8, 9, 60SRP

I usually do Close Grip Bench here, but I really like the Chest Press machine for tricep activation. You don’t have to worry about stabilizing anything, and can completely focus on the muscle working.

Incline Chest Flies – 25×10 for 5 sets, 30SRP

Reverse Tricep Pushdown – 90×15, 11, 10, 30SRP

Tricep Pressdown – 110×10, 10. After these two sets, I then did a huge drop set. I started at 180, doing reps until failure, then dropped 30lbs, and followed suit until I got to 30lbs. I rarely get sore anymore, but this never fails to tear up my triceps.

Standing Lateral Raise – 15×10, 17.5×10, 15×10, 15×10, I then followed the last 15×10 with an immediate set of 10xfailure, and then 5xfailure. 15SRP

Tricep Kickbacks – 10×10 for 3 sets.

Incline Walk – 10 minutes.

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 5g of Glutamine, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine. 20 minutes later I had 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk.

I’m really trying to bring up my chest, especially the upper portion, and these workouts have been burning me the hell out, which is great. Also, to anyone who does Over-Head Pressing, don’t feel discouraged if you aren’t moving a lot of weight. It’s arguably the hardest compound lift to be strong at, not to mention that the speed at which you get stronger is unbelievably slow.

Alright, I’ll see you guys tomorrow for the second Push Day of the week.

Remember, you’ll never regret a work out. Let’s get it.

Leave a Reply

