Push Day – Chest, Shoulders, Triceps

arnoldflyesGreetings, all.

Today, obviously, is push day. It’s also the day I continue my ascension towards 250lb for 3 sets of 5 reps, working at 245lb today. Do I hit all 3 sets? Tune in and find out, baby.

Let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Flat Bench – 225×5, 245×5, 5, 5

I won’t lie, the 5th rep on each of these sets was pretty damn heavy. It’ll be interesting to see next week if I nail all the sets, or if the extra 5lbs stop me, kryptonite style.

Chest Press – 205×10

After freeweight bench, I like to do a set till failure on the chest press and just focus on the muscle. It works so damn well.

Dumbell Overhead Press – 40×10 for 3 sets, 60SRP

Dip Machine – 223×8, 8, 8, 60SRP

Machine Flies – 150×10 for 5 sets, 30SRP

Cable Tricep Rope Pressdown Superset – 100×10, 80×8, 70×7, then 40x till failure.

You do a standard set of tricep pulldowns with the rope until almost failure, then go down to a lighter weight, and bring your elbows as close to you as possible and rep until failure.

Single-Arm Cable Pressdown – 30×10 for 3 sets, 30SRP

With these you go back to back. The only rest an arm gets is when the other is working, and I go until failure.

Sitting Lateral Raise Machine – 35×10 for 6 sets, 15SRP

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 5g of Gluatmine, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine. 20 minutes later, 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk.

Alright, that’s it for me today, buckshots. Tomorrow I’ll have the video up of my mighty bench press triumph, showcasing I’m clearly the strongest man who has ever lived. Until then, same Fat Buff time, same Fat Buff channel.

As always, remember, you never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

