Push Day – Chest, Shoulders, Triceps – Plus, A New Youtube Video

arnoldflyesGreetings, all.

Along with my Push Day results, I’ve got a brand new youtube video. This time around I filmed portions of last week’s Pull Day workout. The camera I use picks up the music in the gym, which causes copyright problems on youtube. So, I had to put music over the video to avoid it. The song I used is one I wrote a few years ago, called the Death Star. Now, you’re gonna hear the song and doubt that I wrote it, but I did. Yup, that’s me.

Let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5G Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn.

Flat Bench – 225×6, 250×4, 3, 275×1, 250×3

Yeah, I completely bombed out on my attempt to get my 3 sets of 5 at 250lb. I’ve never even been able to get a single set of 5. It’s freaking ridiculous
because it’s only 5lbs more than last week. Bastard. We’ll see how things go next week. But this just goes to show, that you can have off days
in the gym, and you won’t always hit a home run.

Chest Press – 220×11

After freeweight bench, I like to do a set till failure on the chest press and just focus on the muscle. It works so damn well.

Dumbell Overhead Press – 45×10, 50×10, 8, 60SRP

Dips at a Bodyweight of 255lbs – 9, 7, 6, 60SRP

Cable Flies – 17.5×10, 20×10 for 4 sets, 30SRP

Tricep Machine – 60×12, 70×10, 11

I use the machine where you grab the two handles, and make a stabbing downward motion.

Cable Tricep Rope Pressdown Superset – 90×10, 10, 10, 40×9, 11, 8, 30SRP

I do a standard set, and right as I’m about to hit failure, I drop it 50lbs and go till failure.

Sitting Lateral Raise Machine – 40×10 for 6 sets, 15SRP

Post-Workout: 20oz Gatorade, 20 minutes later 2 scoops C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn.

I’m not saying much in the video. In the beginning, I say “I’ve got 315lb here on the rack pull, but that’s bitch weight! Gonna add these 2.5lb plates, really bump it up”. Then with the Bent Over Row I talk about how I try and do a mix of Yates Rows & Bent Over. Then with the shrugs I just talk about how my range of motion sorta sucked, after that, I don’t say much. I hope you guys dig the video. Lemme know if there’s anything specific you’d like to see, or subjects you’d like me to cover. I really appreciate the support guys, thanks. Take care.

Remember, you’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

