Pull Day 2 – Lats, Biceps, Rear Delts – Plus, Some New Photos

83103_ORIG-t_bar_rows_latsGreetings, all.

Before we get to the second Pull Day of the week, I’ve got a couple photo updates. I’ve been on a bulk lately, and it’s been great. I’ve been getting stronger than ever, as well as looking thicker & fuller. As they say in France, awesome sauce.

calibercurrentdecember2ndI gave it a festive Christmas border, because so often we don’t have buffness during the holiday season. This is the biggest I’ve ever been. My left tricep needs to be brought up, as you can see it’s not as big as my right. Also, my right front delt is bigger than my left. I’m currently using my second push day of the week to bring up my upper chest, as it could stand to get a little more thickness. My forearms are coming along, and I think that’s due to me getting a forearm roller, as well as not relying on my lifting straps as often as I use to.

caliberplatzNo festive border this time around, but I am wearing my festive boxers. You always get a little more with Caliber. I decided to post a picture of my legs since I haven’t yet, and wanted to show that unlike most guys, my legs match my upper body. My calves are one of my strongest bodyparts, and I’m proud to say they’re in proportion to my biceps, at around a little more than 19 inches. My thighs are about 33 or so, as well as very white.

caliberoct162014This one is more so to display the over-all thickness in my delts, traps, and chest. To, as always, show peeps that being fat buff doesn’t mean you can’t have bodybuilder features.

Alright, buckshots, on with the show.

Let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Rack Pulls – 245×8, 9

Machine Row – 165×8, 8, 9, 60SRP

Reverse Grip Lat Pulldown – 120×10, 9, 9, 60SRP

HammerStrength One-Arm Row – 90×10 for 5 sets, 30SRP

Straight Bar Curl – 50×8, 8, 8, 30SRP

Flex Curl – 15×10, 17.5×10, 10, 30SRP

These are hands down the best peak builders ever. My left arm was a straight line when I flexed, but now it’s almost on point with my right. You simply stand between two cables, with the handles high, grab them, and simple strike a standing double bicep pose. Great burn.

Rear Delt Flies – 60×10, 10, 8, 6, 6,
SUPERSET WITH:
Straight Arm Pulldown – 50×8, 8, 8, 8, 8,

These are all done back to back, without any rest.

Post-Workout – 24oz of Gatorade, then the same thing I had pre-workout.

I’m telling you cats, give a push/pull/legs workout a chance, they’re fantastic. Alright, that’s it for your boy, I’ll see you guys tomorrow for legs.

Remember, you’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

