Powerbuilding Workout – Pull Day – Lower Back, Lats, Traps, Biceps – Plus, A New Youtube Video

83103_ORIG-t_bar_rows_latsGreetings, all.

Today, for you guys, The Fat Buff County [everyone wants their fans to be a nation, I just want a county], I’ve got a brand new youtube video. It’s me going after 250lbs on the bench press, for 3 sets, 5 reps for each set. I tried it last week after building up from 235lb a few weeks ago, and bombed the hell out. I only got 4 reps on the first set, and 3 on the final two. Do I do any better this week? Have a looksee, baby…

Now let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5G Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

SRP = second rest period. So if you see “60SRP” it means I rested for 60 seconds in between sets.

Back Extensions – 3 sets of 8, 15-30SRP. These are basically a warm-up. Don’t go past a neutral spine, because I feel you’re unnecessarily compressing the spine when you do.

Rack Pull – 250×8, 11

I’ve found that doing just two balls-to-the-wall sets are perfect, instead of the 3-4 I’d been doing.

Bent-Over Row – 185×10, 195×8, 200×8, 60SRP

HammerStrength Lat Pulldown – 160×8, 7, 140×7, 60SRP

HammerStrength Shrugs – 270×9, 9, 11, 9, 8, 30SRP

Machine Preacher Curl – 100×9, 7, 8, 30SRP

Wide Grip/Close Grip Cable Curl – 60×3 sets

If you aren’t aware, I attach an EZ bar attachment, grab the wide handles, do curls until almost failure, then grab the close grip and do the same until failure. Rest, repeat, rinse.

Delt Fly Machine – 60×10, 10, 75×10, 10, 10, 15SRP

Straight Arm Pulldown – 50×11, 60×7, 50×7, 7, 30SRP

Post-Workout: 20oz Gatorade, 20 minutes later 2 scoops C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Leave a Reply

