Powerbuilding Workout – Legs – Quads, Halms, Calves, Traps

legpressGreetings, hip cats.

Before we get down to the business of getting down, I want to thank everyone who’s been supporting the blog. I really didn’t expect such a response so quickly, and I truly appreciate it. Especially those who are promoting the site through their facebook & twitter accounts. I love you guys the most.

Running late today, so this update is just gonna be the workout from earlier this morning. I promise to make it up to you guys tomorrow.

And to anyone who reps for the Fat Buff INC on their facebook, twitter, or wherever, take a screen shot and send it my way. I’d love to start a collection of’em here on the website.

Alright, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn.

Squat Machine– 230×8, 8, 8, 8, 60SRP

Hack Squats – 270×10, 10, 10, 10, 60SRP

Single-Leg Press – 180×10, 10, 10, 10,

These are done back to back, with the only rest a leg gets is when the other is working.

Seated Leg Curl – 125×10, 10, 10, 60SRP

Standing Calf Raise – 150×10, 10, 185×7, 30SRP

Sitting Calf Raise – 180×10, 225×8, 270×6,5, 60SRP

Cable Upright Row – 80×10, 100×10, 10, 8, 10, 30SRP

I’m really after my traps to grow, so I’m hitting them 4 days a week.

Abductor Machine – 145×13, 13, 13, 13, 30SRP

Incline Walk – 15 minutes

Something you guys should mos def be tacking to the end of their leg workout.

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 5g Glutamine, 2g Kre-Alkalyn Creatine. 20 minutes afterward, 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk.

Alright, buckshots, I’m so damn tired I literally fell asleep while writing this. If I keep going, you’re going to get words of wisdom such as askhgajhgqb. Deep stuff. OK, see you cats tomorrow.

Remember, you’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

