Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 8 – Strength Day – Push Day – Plus, Progress Photo

arnold-incline2_570_334_c1Greetings, all.

Before we get into the fantastic action that was my workout, I thought I’d share a couple progress photos I took. I’ve been on a bulk for about 2 months now, and I’ve gained about 5lbs, as well as a decent amount of strength. I’m looking thicker & fuller, and because I keep on my incline walking, not putting on any extra fat.

calibercurrentdecember212014I’m thinking maybe another 10lbs or so, and then I’ll drop a few lbs of fat, but nothing too crazy, because I don’t want to lose any of the hard earned muscle. I’ll never understand those people who are natural that bulk and cut, bulk and cut, bulk and cut, because they barely put on any muscle, then lose it all because they’re terrified to not have abs. Hogwash.

Alrighty, let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Flat Bench – 225×5, 235×5, 5, 5, 5

Hammer Strength Incline Press – 230×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Over-Head Press – 105×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

I was absolutely zapped for strength when it came time to OHP. I usually rep out 150lb or so, but this time around I could barely move 105lb. I was dead.

Close Grip Bench – 185×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, w scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Strength training is brutal business if you really go for broke. But be careful, and don’t break yourself. I usually tend to hang back 10-15lbs of my true 5 rep max, because it’s taxing on your body to push it to the absolute red-line for multiple exercises. I’ll see you hip cats tomorrow, till then, remember…

You’ll never regret a workout.

Leave a Reply

