Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 10 – Hypertrophy Leg Day

legpressGreetings, all.

Yesterday I hit 30 followers, which in the grand scheme of things isn’t a lot, but that’s an amazing amount to me. I feel like this is the most popular fitness website on the internet. Now, for the big celebration I planned on writing up a review of the program that changed my life. However, if you cats have any ideas of something you’d like me to do, lemme know, I’ll do it.

Other than me becoming bigger than any website on the internet, we’ve got my hypertrophy leg day.

Let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Hack Squat – 270×10, 10, 10, 320×10, 10

SUPERSET:
Leg Extension – 125×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
Leg Curl – 105×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I do these back to back, with no rest. Lemme tell ya, it isn’t fun. At all.

Hyper Extension – 5 sets of 8 reps at a bodyweight of 255lbs.

SUPERSET:
Plate Loaded Single-Leg Press – 180×20, 20Plate Loaded Leg Press – 180×20, 20

I started with my left leg, did 20 reps, then my right leg, did 20 reps, then did both legs for 20 reps. Rested, then started with my right and repeated.

Seated Calf Extension – 120×13, 13, 13, 13, 13

Standing Calf – 130×8, 8, 8, 8, 8

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz Gatorade, 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Leg workouts can be a bit boring at times, but all the supersets and unconventional match-ups, such as single-leg press & leg press, made it pretty damn hard but fun. I really enjoyed it. My lame gym, which is called 24 Hour Fitness, is going to be closed on Christmas, thus NOT 24 Hour Fitness, so I’m gonna combine my back & chest days into one workout tomorrow. I know, you can only find this sorta excitement at your boy Caliber’s page. Dig it.

Stay pretty, hit the gym, don’t be a punk.

Leave a comment