Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 13 – Strength Based Leg Day

tom-platz-squatGreetings, all.

Before we get to the workout, just wanted to tell you guys that I got Bio-Gro for Christmas, which you can see below, as Arnold protects it. A lot of people are unaware of Bio-Gro, despite it being arguably the biggest sup to hit the market since Creatine.

biogrow
What BG does is accelerate protein synthesis, which is the building & rebuilding of muscle tissue. This bad boy does so at a faster & more efficient rate. Anywhere you look for it, be it bodybuilding.com, or supplementreviews.com, Bio-Gro gets fantastic reviews. I’m stoked to see what it does, and I’ll keep you, the sexiest fans on Earth, up to date of the effects. I’m not one for having over-the-top expectations, but I assume I’ll pack on 100lbs of muscle in a month.

Alrighty, let’s get it…

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, and 2 scoops of Bio-Gro.

Hack Squat – 360×5, 5, 5, 6

I absolutely love the hack squat. It’s such a smooth machine, and I really feel it in my quads, hams, and calves. They say to go down until your hams touch your calves, but my knees do not like that. Your boy just wasn’t meant to bend that way.

Rack Pull – [bar below the knee] 225×5, 5, 5

Cable Leg Press – 395×5, 5, 400×5, 5

I’m gonna have to switch up to the plate loaded press, because I’m moving the whole stack in this leg press.

Sitting Leg Curl – 170×5, 5, 5, 5

Cable Upright Row – 100×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

These aren’t part of the routine, but I’m really after growing my traps, so I’m after them whenever I can.

Incline Walk – 15 minutes

Post-Workout:  24oz of Gatorade, then the rest is the same as preworkout.

I love having a mix of strength & hypertrophy days. It’s nice to be able to designate days to PRs and ego-lifting.

Alright you so-attractive-it’s-almost-supernatural readers, I’ll see you guys tomorrow for the strength push day. Till then, remember to stay pretty, hit the gym, and don’t be that guy who sees someone leaving a spot at the grocery store and you sit like a jackass behind them, waiting.

Leave a Reply

