Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 15 – Strength Pull Day

dorian-yates1Greetings, all.

How are the most beautiful readers on the internet?

The word of the day is “tired”, and your boy is just that. I’ve seriously fell asleep twice while just writing these 3 sentences. So, let’s get to the workout before I fall asleep for good and you guys think my workout for today was “asajaddddddddddddddddd”.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 2 scoops of Bio-Gro.

Bent Over Row – 230×5, 5, 5, 6

I’m really proud of the weight I’m using on these bad-boys. I’ve only steady been doing them for about 6 months, and remember when 135 felt like I was pulling the weight of the World. One of my favorite moves.

Hammer Strength Pull Down – 185×5, 195×5, 6, 7

When doing these on a HS machine, or cable, don’t cheat yourself with short reps. Let your lats stretch by letting the arms or bar attachment take your arms up high until you feel it pulling on your lats. Fantastic range of motion on this move.

Machine Iso-Arm Curl – 130×5, 5, 5, 5

I’d go freeweight, but my forearm really hurts if I go to heavy & intense on straight bicep curls. If I use a cheat-bar I’m OK, but I tend to stray from those, as they really cheat your bicep out of it’s true purpose, which is turning the thumb away from the body.

Hammer Strength Shrugs – 230×6, 6, 6, 6

I love these over all other forms of shrugs because they’re safer, and they isolate your traps perfectly, especially when you use it sitting down.

Incline Walk – 15 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, then the same as pre-workout.

OK, bed time. I’ll see you guys tomorrow for the start of the hypertrophy days of the week, as we begin with legs. Hot damn. Take care, and till then, remember: stay pretty, don’t make excuses, and get to the damn gym.

Leave a Reply

