Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 35 – Hypertrophy Based Push Day

arnoldflyesGreetings, all.

Hello, hello, my gorgeous readers. I just ate about 30lbs of rice & teriyaki, on top of the fact it’s almost my bed time, I’m very sluggish & drowsy. Really though, I can’t think of a meal I’d like to eat more, especially when you factor in an aid to bodybuilding, than rice & teriyaki. How say you guys? What’s your favorite meal?

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Incline Dumbbell Bench – 50, 52.5, 55, 60, 70×10

Machine Press – 180×10, 150×10, 10, 10, 10

Standing Dumbbell Shoulder Press – 30, 32.5, 35, 40, 45×10

Front Raise – 25lb plate x 10 for 5 sets

SUPERSET:
Cable Skullcrushers – 100×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
Reverse Grip Tricep Pressdown – 70×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Ab Work – 3 sets of leg raises, 3 sets of crunches

Incline Walk – 30 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, then the same thing as pre-workout.

I was waiting to meet a friend, so I decided to walk a lot longer than usual and watch The Hodgetwins.

I absolutely loved today’s workout. 5 sets with a rep scheme of 10 reps is the absolute perfect balance of being under the weight long enough for a great burn, but still being able to use a respectable amount of weight. It’s absolutely ridiculous how much dumbbell bench burns you out. I was only able to rep 150lb on the machine press, and that’s laughable. I usually rep 225-275 for sets of 10. Then when you try and do shoulder presses, it’s a freaking war, especially with how damn hard of a time I have getting those stupid dumbbells up during the incline bench. The superset gave me an insane pump in the triceps. I always find that to be the case, and recommend if you’re having trouble getting some horseshoe action, that you should superset all your tricep moves.

I’ll see you cats tomorrow, until then, remember: “HADUKEN!”

Leave a Reply

