Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 50 – Strength Based Pull Day

pull-ups-ve-chin-upsGreetings, all.

Alright you hip cats, this is just gonna be one of those in & out type of updates, as I’m up late and tired as all get out. I just finished up a review of the WWE Power & Fit Series DVDs, and will get you guys the link tomorrow when it goes up. Until then…

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Bent Over Row – 225×5, 230×5, 5, 5

I got all the way up to 255, but my form was suffering. So I reset back down to 225, and hopefully when I’m back up to 255, I’ll be able to crush it without any problems.

Hammer Strength Lat Pulldown – 180×5, 200×5, 5, 5

My goal is to be able to rep my bodyweight. I ignored my back for so long that I’m still only able to do a single pull-up, and it’s not a pretty sight. Of course, weighing 260 doesn’t make things any easier, but oh well. Who wants easy? Well, we want Eazy, but not easy.

Hammer Curls – 40×5, 5, 45×5, 40×5

Hammer Strength Shrugs – 180×5, 230×5, 5, 5

I recommend mixing this bad boy up between sitting & standing. When you stand, you can move a lot more weight, as I usually rep between 4 &1/2 to 5 plates on each arm. But when you’re sitting, it isolates the hell out of the traps, and you can really only do half of what you were doing before.

21’s – 30×21, 40×21, 21

EZ Bar Curl – 30×8,8,8 [only 15-20 second rest periods]

Reverse Grip Straight Bar Curl – 40×8, 8, 8

These last 3 bicep exercises were things I added to the workout because I’m trying to bring up my biceps. Reverse Grip Curls don’t get enough attention. Fantastic for your forearms.

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 30g of Whey Isolate, 2g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Alright you hippest cats in the land, I’m outta here. I’ll see you tomorrow for a hypertrophy based leg day that’ll be so tough it can look inside the Ark of the Covenant with zero side-effects, baby.

Leave a Reply

