Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 52 – Hypertrophy Based Push Day

arnold-incline2_570_334_c1Greetings, all.

Your boy’s been working, he’s up late, so it’s gonna be a short post. My apologies.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine

Dumbbell Flat Bench – 80×8, 90×8, 105×9, 70×8

The number represents the dumbbell in each hand. The 105s are a new PR for me, and it was really no problem for me to hit the 9 reps. I tell you this though, the dumbbell bench will DESTROY your strength for any other chest-involved movements. However, they’re fantastic for building your pecs, as I’ve added at least 2-3 inches to it in the last few months since I started doing these with some regularity.

Barbell Incline Bench – 135×7, 115×8, 8, 8

Case in point. I should be working around 155-185ish for sets of 8, but 115 was my tipping point.

Dumbbell Overhead Press – 35×8, 8, 8, 8

Once again, my strength was toast. Normally I’m hitting 50lb dumbbells for sets of 12.

Side Lateral Shoulder Raises – 10×8, 8, 12.×8, 15×8

Cable Skullcrushers – 110×8, 8, 8, 8

Single Arm Pressdown – 40×8, 8, 8, 8, 30×8, 10×8

The first two sets were done back to back, with the only rest an arm got was when the other was working. Then I rested for 30 seconds and did the last 2 sets the same. Right after those I dropped the pin and did some dropsets.

Incline Walk – 20 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

I’ve got some sore quads & hams from the leg workout yesterday, and I’m expecting a sore chest. I tell you, I hope I don’t have sore triceps, because I can’t stand them. Next to calves, they’re my least favorite bodypart to be sore. How say you guys? What muscles do you hate when they’re sore?
Alright, I’m outta here. I’ll see you guys tomorrow for a hypertrophy based pull day that’s gonna be so action packed and awesome that a jealous weightlifters from the future are going to send a terminator after me to keep from doing the workout, because I’m gonna get so big & strong. Hopefully a sweet, super fat buff version of me sends a terminator, or at least a hot chick or something. I dunno, I’m tired, and have completely lost focus. Tomorrow. Me. Workout.

Leave a Reply

