Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 54 – Strength Based Leg Day –

image010Greetings, all.

Before we get started I wanted to ask you guys something. Is there any interest at all in the idea of me starting an instagram account? Just about everyone else in the fitness world, and, well, hell, the actual world, has an instagram account. I never thought about it, because I always thought there was some sorta degree of narcissism to think “Man, people are dying to see pictures of me!”. I mean, don’t get it twisted, I’m a raging narcissist, but it manifests itself in different ways.
So, would you guys dig that? Is that something you’d wanna follow? I can guarantee that 99% of the pictures would be fitness related. Be it me doing some physique updates, photos around the gym, photos of classic bodybuilders & powerlifters, and whatever else fits under that sun. Lemme know in the comments, @CaliberWinfield, caliberw@hotmail.com, or the FBI facebook page, which you can find on the main page.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Squats – 185×4, 4, 155×4, 4, 4

I was reading up on squats and realized that I’ve never trained for explosiveness, or speed. I figured this would be something that could really help me out, and gave it a try. 185lb was a bit too heavy, but when I went down to 155, I was able to come up so fast I almost jumped. These felt really great, and tire you out fast.

Rack Pulls [bar above knees] – 230×5, 280×5, 5

I go for Rack Pulls because of how well they target the back. The heavier weight really brings out my traps, helps me train my grip, and really strengthens up my lower back, which is a crucial area that you absolutely want to be bulletproof.

Plate Loaded Leg Press – 540×7, 650×6, 6, 6, 6

Sitting Leg Curl – 160×4, 4, 4, 4, 4

I prefer these to Lying Leg Curl, because I feel like you get more of a focus on the hams, and have more over-all control of the lift.

Incline Walk – 15 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

That does it for me today, buckshots. I’ll see you guys tomorrow for a Strength Based Push Day that’s so burly it’s got a role in Expendables 4. I know, I couldn’t believe it when I heard it either.

One thought on “Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 54 – Strength Based Leg Day –”

Leave a Reply

