Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 59 – Hypertrophy Based Pull Day

dorian-yates1Greetings, all.

Cripes all Thursday, I’m insanely tired and a bit sick, so we’re jumping straight into the workout. Dig.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Hammer Strength Pull-Up: 140×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Cable Row – 90×10, 120×10, 10, 10, 10

Rope Facepull – 80×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I really loved the hell outta these. I’ve actually never done facepulls before, but they felt great, and delivered a great burn in my upper back & rear delts.

T-Bar Cable Row – 110×10, 130×10, 140×10, 10, 10, 130×8, 90×10 [these last two sets are dropsets]

Instead of setting up the T-Bar Row station, I came up with a cable variation,, and it kicked ass. You find a cable station, and set the grip to the very bottom. I then used a straight bar attachment, put myself into the same position I would for T-Bar rows and went at it. They felt fantastic, and I got a great squeeze in the lats. They worked so well because the body wasn’t having to hold everything into place, and because there’s no plates I could row flush into my sternum.

One-Arm Dumbbell Row – 50×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

This was for each arm.

Hammer Curl – 30×10, 22.5×10, 10, 10, 20×10

Cable Flex Curl – 15×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Alright, hip cats. I’m outta here. Tomorrow is the day I eat gas station burritos and Starbursts minis. They’re fantastic. I shall return on Saturday, with a strength based leg workout that is so dangerous, it was the inspiration for that new dinosaur thing in Jurassic World.

Leave a Reply

