Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 73 – Strength Based Push Day

Arnold-Training-TipsGreetings, all.

It’s late, your boy just ate a huge bowl of oatmeal, and you know what that means, a short update. Just some workout action.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Mlik, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with 4:1:1 profile.

Flat Bench – 225×8, 250×3, 3, 3, 3

The last couple weeks of explosive training and a ton of low-rep, heavyweight sets have really paid off. I’ve never been able to hit 225 for 8 reps on the first set, and it was no problem today.

Incline Bench – 185×3, 195×3, 3, 205×3

I thought about going for a 225 single max, but I’m gonna give that a week or two. I’ve never even come close to that before.

Over-Head Press – 135×3, 140×3, 145×3, 150×3

Absolutely love me some OHP. And I never see ANYONE doing it. There’s actually two, maybe three cats in total I’ve seen at the gym who do OHP with free weights. Just about the same number I see squat & deadlift. I think I’ve seen a guy or two do some bicep curls though. I mean, at least one before.  Seriously though, they’re a tough exercise, and take forever to get up in weight once you reach around 100lbs or so, but they’re truly worth it. They help to build your upper chest, delts, and triceps. Get off those machines, and do some rockin’ barbell OHP.

Close Grip Bench Press – 205×5, 5, 5, 5

Post-Workout: 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Alright you hip cats, I’m outta here. You know the score, I’ll see you guys tomorrow for some Strength Based Leg Workout that’s due to be so rough, Dalton will decide it’s no longer time to be nice, and take it outside.

Leave a Reply

