Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 75 – Hypertrophy Based Leg Day

ronnielegpressGreetings, all.

I’m working on a new ebook, based on my Slasher Movie Encyclopedia series, more specifically my Friday The 13th entries. That bad boy will be readily available this Friday The 13th. Because of that, I’m a bit busy, so today’s update is just gonna be about the workout. But I promise not to slouch on the rest of the week, ebook or not. If you guys want to give some of my Slasher Movie Encyclopedia entries, just give’em a google, and you’ll find them a plenty. Just search for Slasher Movie Encyclopedia Friday The 13th.

I can’t recall if I mentioned this the other day, but I was helping someone get a couple 70lb dumbbells up for shoulder presses. I was done with my workout, and for some reason I decided I needed to get those bad boys up for some standing shoulder presses all my own. However, I was a little hesitant. Because I hadn’t trained shoulders at all that day, so I wasn’t pumped up or anything. Also, getting big dumbbells up like that is tricky, and things can go wrong. Plus, I had decided to do this in front of my boys at the gym, and I’d look like a chump if I called it and didn’t get it. Which is the worst thing. It took me three tries. For the first two, I kept getting the right side up, but not the left. On the third try though, I nailed it. I then pressed for 6 reps, with relative ease.

Anyway, what I’m trying to say is that it’s OK to lose to the lift, to bomb out. But it’s not OK to lose to the fear of the lift.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Hack Squats – 190×8, 200×8, 8, 230×8

These BCAAs have made me a believer. My strength has shot through the roof since I started taking them. Just last week I was barely able to squeeze 8, full ROM reps from 180. Today, I jumped up to 190, and it was no problem. 200? Same thing. I finally had to jump up to 230lbs to get a challenge. I really couldn’t believe it.

Sissy Squats – 8, 10, 16, 8

These bad boys don’t get the love they deserve. The reason I got 16 out of the blue was because I had an extended rest period helping a friend squat.

Hyperextensions – 8,8, 10, 9

Leg Curls – 115×8, 130×8, 8, 8

Sitting Calf Extension – 160×8, 8, 8, 8

Standing Calf Raise – 165×8, 8, 8, 8

Incline Walk – 15 minutes

Post-Workout: 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 1 scoop of BioGro.

Alright you glorious buckaroos, I’ll see you tomorrow for a Hypertrophy Based Push Day that’s so burly, it’s the only workout that has a beard.

Leave a Reply

