Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold’s Blueprint Trainer – Day 6 – Legs

image010Greetings, all.

Another busy day for your boy, and now I’m dead tired. So, yes, I apologize, I’m gonna lame out on you guys and just do the workout today.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Hack Squat – 180×8, 190×8, 8, 8, 8

My hamstrings are still sore from freaking Monday, so I wasn’t able to lift nearly as hard as usual.

Rack Pulls – [no lifting straps] 225×5, 5, [with straps] 330×5

Single-Leg Press – 180×12, 12, 12, 12, 12

Leg Extension – 115×10, 10, 10, 10, 13

Sitting Calf Extension – 230×8, 8, 8, 8, 8

Standing Calf Raise – 120×8, 8, 8

Incline Walk – 10 minutes

Post-Workout: 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine.

It sucked not being able to do all that I wanted, or go as hard as usual because I was still sore from Monday. However, that’s usually what happens when you completely change styles and stack the volume, it can take a week or two to get the body to adapt. Usually by that time, I’m performing stunt work for brick walls.

Alright, I’m outta here, cats. Tomorrow is your boy’s day off, so I’ll see you Saturday for a Chest & Back day so rugged that if it were to go to a town to get something to eat, the Sheriff of that town would try and force it out, then arrest it, then try to shave it, at which point the workout would have no choice but to blow up the town. They drew First Rep.

Leave a Reply

