Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold’s Blueprint Trainer – Day 11 – Chest & Back

arnold_201Greetings, all.

Another busy day, and I’m actually falling asleep as I update this, so, we’re going for a quick, minute-man update.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of  BCAA with a profile of 4:1:1-

All rest periods are 45 seconds.

Flat Bench – 275×2, 245×4, 225×6, 205×8

Incline Bench – 135×8, 155×6, 165×4, 185×4

Machine Chest Press – 165×5, 125×5, 90×7, 40×10

The Machine Chest Press came immediately after the Incline Bench, and all sets were done till failure, and one after another.

Machine Flyes – 160×12, 180×7, 210×6, 240×5
SUPERSET WITH
Dumbbell Pullover – 50×8, 6, 5, 5

On the Machine Flyes I actually maxed the weight out, and was moving the entire stack on the last set.

Pulldown – 156×7, 6, 5, 7

Bent-Over Row – 185×8, 210×6, 225×4, 275×3
SUPERSET WITH
T-Bar Row – 100×8, 110×6, 125×5, 135×5

One thing I’m really glad to have back are T-Bar Rows. They’re something I didn’t even start doing until I initially started this program last May. There’s a stool at my gym that I set the bar on once the weights are there, it’s about a foot or two high, and enables you to just grab it and go. I hate having to pull the thing right off the ground, because I think you’re in a real position to injure yourself doing that. Also, I suggest using 25lb plates instead of 45s, because that allows you to have a hell of a lot better range of motion.

Hammer Strength Ab Machine – 4 sets of 8 reps.

Incline Walk – 15 minutes.

Post-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine.

Alright buckaroodies, I’m off to the buffest slumber in slumber-land. I’ll see you cats tomorrow for a Shoulder & Arms workout so burly there’s a rumor it’s actually a Universal Soldier.

One thought on “Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold’s Blueprint Trainer – Day 11 – Chest & Back”

Leave a Reply

