Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold’s Blueprint – Day 19 – Shoulders & Arms – Plus, My Super Top Secret & Super Researched Plan To Losing As Much Fat As You Want

Arnold-Training-TipsGreetings, all.

The NY Times Best-Seller List, along with Amazon’s Top 10 Best-Selling Books always have diet books featured, with every once and a while things like the Atkin’s Diet becoming phenomenons. Fat Burners have been, and forever will be a massive seller. So, now I, Caliber Winfield, am going to share with you my brand new, fool-proof, and revolutionary fat-loss method. Granted, I should be selling this in book form, because you’re gonna want to reference it over and over again, plus it’s insanely complicated. Are you guys ready? Here it goes:

Eat clean & seasonably, along with 30 minutes [walking, preferably incline] to 60 minutes [weight lifting] 5 days a week.

I know, you’re impressed. You should be. That program took years and years to craft, after numerous hours, days, weeks, months and years of research.

Seriously, losing weight isn’t hard at all. It is absolutely the opposite of rocket science. There is no need for drugs, gimmicks, or any bullshit. Simply quit eating crap, and get some damn exercise. THAT’S IT. There is no one out there whose body will not lose the weight if they change their poor eating habits, and up their exercise. No one.

I know you’re probably saying “Yeah, but aren’t you the Fat Buff guy? What the hell do you know about losing fat?”. When I was 20, I’d ended up getting pretty heavy, around 220, with zero muscle. I started walking 2 miles a day, along with weight training, quit eating fast food, along with drinking soda, and had a diet based more on fruits, chicken, eggs, and some other great stuff. I also had a cheat-day where I went nuts. I ended up getting all the way down to 173lbs. Since I started lifting 5 years ago, and my main objective became about nothing but building muscle, I’ve of course put on some fat. However, when it got too out of control, I took care of it. Once I dropped 20lbs. A year ago I lost 10, and just recently I lost 5 after my most recent bulk. I keep my fat in check.

The reason all these diet-books and fat-loss programs are always big business, is because people are lazy, and don’t want to hear the truth. They want to hear they can eat whatever they want with no exercise, they want to hear they can have what they want without having to earn it. Well, news flash, it isn’t going to happen. Tough shit, clean up your damn act and exercise. No one has ever regretted eating clean & exercising in moderation.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

45 second rest period on everything.

Arnold Press – 45×5, 50×5, 5, 55×5, 60×5

Over-Head Dumbbell Press – 50×5, 5, 45×5, 5, 47.5×5, 5
SUPERSET WITH
Barbell Front Raise – 30×5, 5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Rear Delt Flye Machine – 105×5, 5, 120×5, 105×5, 5, 120×5
SUPERSET WITH
Cable Upright Row – 80×5, 90×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

This is an awesome superset, and gives you a great burn to match the pump. Either way, absolutely give Cable Upright Rows with the rope a shot.

Sitting Cable Curl – 100×1, 80×2, 70×3, 50×5, 40×6, 30×7, 20×8, 10×9, 5×10

These bad-boys are all done back to back.

Flex Curls – 20×5, 25×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
SUPERSET WITH
Barbell Curl – 45×6, 5, 5, 5, 5, 5

It’s the simplest of the simple, but there’s something so damn satisfying about the barbell bicep curl.

Dip Machine – 209×5, 5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Rope Pressdown – 100×5, 5, 5, 5, 5, 5
SUPERSET WITH
Rope Cable Skullcrushers – 100×5, 5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Forearm Roller – 12.5x 4 sets, with rolling up and rolling down consisting of a single set.
SUPERSET WITH
Reverse Bicep Barbell Curls – 40×6, 6, 6, 6

Incline Walking – 20 minutes

Post-Workout: 240z of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

I’ve only been at my second round of Arnold for 3 weeks now, and I can see my arms taking on more shape & getting thicker. This program is a hell of a lot of volume, but very much worth it.

Alright, hip cats, I’m outta here. I’ll see you guys tomorrow for a leg workout so tough, when I showed it to the Incredible Hulk, he just cried.

Leave a Reply

