Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Blueprint – Day 27 – Legs

image010

Greetings, all.

Heh, I had the computer all set up to update, and fell asleep. The extra 20 minutes of damn steep uphill cardio is really helping to take it out of me. So, your boy is gonna cop out cheap and just update with the workout today.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile. Hack Squats – 230×8, 8, 8, 8, 8I don’t think there’s any more exhausting leg exercise than the ol’ hack. My legs are toast at the end of 5 sets, and I’m barely able to squeeze out the last few reps.Rack Pulls [bar below knee] – 225 x5 [no wrist straps], 245×5, 5Plate Loaded Single Leg Press – 180×12, 12, 12, 12, 12These are done with the first 2 sets done back to back, then rest, then two more sets back to to back, then rest, then the final set. Leg Extension – 130×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
SUPERSET WITH
Sitting Leg Curl – 130×10, 10, 10, 10, 10First two supersets are done back to back, then rest, then two more, then rest, then the final. That really starts to hurt. Sitting Calf Extension – 200×10, 10, 10, 10
SUPERSET WITH
Standing Calf Raise – 75×8, 8, 8, 8Hammer Strength Ab Crunch Machine – 4 setsIncline Walking – 20 minutesPost-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine. I fell asleep during this update. Woke up and it was an hour later. I need to go to bed before I fall asleep on my computer and cause it to blow up my house in some sorta bummer-but-awesome ordeal. I’ll see you hip cats on Saturday for the second part of the Blueprint workout.

Leave a Reply

