Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Blueprint – Day 38 – Leg Workout

arnold-legGreetings, all.

Just a short update today, buckshots, gonna rock the workout.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine, 5g of Glutamine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Goblet Squats – 40×8, 45×8, 50×8, 55×8, 65×8, 8, 75×8, 90×8

I’m really digging the hell outta these Goblet Squats. Great range of motion, and it allows me to feel it in my glute. Something I never really did with barbell squats. Not to mention you work the hell out of your grip, forearms, biceps, and back.

Lying Leg Curl – 120×6, 6, 6, 6, 6, 6

I’m getting a lot stronger in the ham strings, which is one of those “about time” sorta things, as I never paid much attention to them. But if I want to get some real strength in the deadlift, I need to quit being such a fancy boy.

Barbell Lunge – 45×4 per leg.

Single Leg Cable Leg Press – 100×4, 4, 4,

I do the Single Leg Leg Press in place of lunges, because it feels like I’m gonna break my f’ning big toe when I kneel down. I hate it. I thought I’d try a barbell lunge today though, see how it went, and it was the same ol’ story. So I saddled up to a Cable Leg Press and made the magic happen.

Leg Extension – 75×20, 20, 20, 20, 20
SUPERSET WITH
Sitting Leg Curl – 75×20, 20, 20, 85×20, 20

With these bad boys I do two super-sets back to back, rest, two more, rest, and the final. It’s pretty damn exhaustive, that much I can say. Especially when you get to a point with the Leg Extensions where shit starts to burn at the 6th rep, and you have 14 more to go.

Standing Calf Raises – 150×10 for 10 sets.

Man, these things become a bitch after a while. Pads or not, the arms that rest on your traps really start to dig in.

Hammer Strength Ab Crunch Machine – 4 sets of 8 reps.

Incline Walk – 20 minutes.

Full Body Stretching.

Post-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 5g of Glutamine.

Alright, you hip cats, I’ll see you tomorrow for a Chest & Back workout so awesome, when I’m in the middle of it, people confuse it for me riding a dragon while dressed like Indiana Jones.

Leave a Reply

