Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Blueprint – Day 48 – Quads, Hamstrings, Calves Workout

image010Greetings, all.

Well, as tradition stands, it’s the last day of my workout week, and I wuss out with a cheap update of just the workout.

Before that though, I have a small request. You see that facebook panel to the right? Well, it’s really pissing me off that there’s 2 empty spaces. So, if you cats would do me a solid, and hit that stupid like button so it would fill out, I’d feel better about it. Plus, you know, chicks go mad for a guy with a filled out facebook ‘like’ column. I just need 2. If you can’t see the panel, but still want to help your ol’ pal Cal, then just go here.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine, 5g of Glutamine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Squats – 135×8, 155×8, 185×8, 8

Slowly, but surely, I’m getting there. I want a 315 squat. Just something respectable. When I started doing the 5×5 program a year and a half ago, I completely got sick of squats. I never really went back. But now I’m back at it, your boy don’t stop until 315.

Rack Pulls [bar below knee] – 235×5, 255×5, 5

Hack Squat – 90×8, 140×8, 8, 8

Single Leg Plate-Loaded Leg Press– 270×4, 4, 4, 4

Leg Extension – 55x 20, 20, 20, 20, 20
SUPERSET WITH
Sitting Leg Curl – 90×20, 20, 20, 20, 20

With these bad boys I do two super-sets back to back, rest, two more, rest, and the final. Since I’ve started with these squats again, my quads are toast and I can’t do 20 reps of the same weight as I use to.

Sitting Calf Extension – 100×8, 160×8, 200×7, 7, 7, 7, 7,

Standing Calf Raises – 150×9, 9, 9

Incline Walk – 20 minutes.

Full Body Stretching.

Incline Walk – 20 minutes

Post-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 5g of Glutamine.

Alright, you slick buckaroos, your boy is out of here. Sleepy time for the King of the FatBuff. I’ll see you guys on Saturday, for a Chest & Back Workout so great and mystical that one day Indiana Jones will come searching for it.

2 thoughts on “Bodybuilding.com’s Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Blueprint – Day 48 – Quads, Hamstrings, Calves Workout”

    1. Haha, I’m hardly even sore. I have a bit of stiffness in my legs, but that’s usually it. If I introduce some sorta new squat, like when I started doing Goblet Squats I’d be sore, or when I got back into the back squat I started being sore.

      Other than that, not much.

      Like

Leave a Reply

