Powerbuilding Workout – Day 23 – Pull Day B – Back, Biceps, Forearms, Rear Delts – Plus, Slap Anyone Trying To Fit-Shame You

bodybuilding-diet-planGreetings, all.

Most recently there’s been a trend going around where people who dedicate a part of their lives to being healthy, staying fit, and genuinely being a bad-ass, are actually being looked down upon.

Seriously, what the hell is going on? How is it that some can bust their ass, practice discipline, and better their lives through hard-work and end up being told they’re assholes? How has it become “cool” to be proud of the fact you’re lazy, and don’t put your health as a priority? Or that people such as myself and others are assholes because we remind you of how insecure you are? Gosh, if only there was some way to fix how insecure you were about yourself….if only there was a place…where you could work to change things. And it could be called a….well, I don’t know what it would be called, but it’d be magical. Of course, no such place exists, so it’s best to just sit & bitch.

I mean, when I was 260lbs of fat, sitting around literally every day doing nothing, and eating a family Size Bag of Starbursts, I never wrote angry tweets at The Rock for being chiseled. I never stood outside Arnold’s house with a sign that read “Jerk!”. No, instead I used these people for inspiration and decided I wanted to be like them. Decided I wanted to put in the hard-work & dedication it takes to live the healthy lifestyle, as opposed to being a punk and bashing them because things at the gym are heavy.

So, now that Summer is here, don’t go mobbing around in a ski-suit because you’re afraid people might think you’re an ego-maniac. Instead, walk around in a fish-net speedo, put the Fit-Shamers in a head-lock with one arm, and do some Over-Head Presses with the other, baby.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g Creatine, 5g Glutamine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Cleans – 105×5, 115×3, 3, 3

These are something new I’ve added because they help to create a lot of strength & power. However, today I was doing each rep starting at the ground, and I don’t believe that’s correct. Oh well.

Barbell Bent Over Row – 200×8, 225×8, 8, 60sec RP.

I remember like 6 months ago I tried 225lb for a single and got like half a rep, now I’m able to bust out sets of 8, which just blows my mind. I love these damn things. And so should you.

Wide-Grip Pull-Downs – 135×10, 150×10, 210×3, 135×8, 60sec RP.

Dumbbell One Arm Row – 60×10,10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

Iso-Arm Machine Preacher Curl – 70×10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

EZ Bar Curl – 60×10, 10, 70×8, 40×5, 30sec RP.

Cable Rear Delt Flyes – 10×10, 7.5×10, 10, 10, 10,10 15 sec RP.

I really like finishing a workout with what basically amounts to a burn-out set. 6 sets or so, very little rest time, and a lot of intensity. This time I set the arms of a cable station high, then grabbed them by the connectors as opposed to the handles. I stood back, bent backwards a little bit, and did my flyes that way. It helps to create a different kind of tension.

Forearm Roller – 3 sets of up/down with a 10lb plate, with each set followed by a Reverse Curl set.

Incline Walking – 20 minutes.

Post-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine, 5g of Glutamine

Alright, see you guys tomorrow for my triumph over the 250lb squat.

2 thoughts on “Powerbuilding Workout – Day 23 – Pull Day B – Back, Biceps, Forearms, Rear Delts – Plus, Slap Anyone Trying To Fit-Shame You”

Leave a Reply

