Powerbuilding Workout – Day 29 – Leg Day B – Quads, Hams, Glutes, Calves

tom-platz-squat

Greetings, all.

It’s Thursday, which as you know we have a long standing tradition here where I act like lazy punk and just update with the workout. Which, to be fair, I did yesterday too. So, hey, double the lazy for you guys! C’mon, what other website gives you a two’fer like that? Only the Caliber man.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 5g of Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

RP = Rest Period.

Squat – 225×3, 260×3, 3, 3, 3-5min RP.

Slowly but surely, baby. Honestly, I thought these would start to be real difficult by now, but the bar is coming up rather easy. Hopefully it’ll stay this way until 315, but I have a suspicion things are going to get difficult in the near future.

Laying Leg Curl – 135×8, 8, 110×8, 60sec RP.

I ended up dropping the weight at the end, because those squats tired me out a lot more than I thought, and my form was pretty shitty for the first two sets.

Barbell Hip Thrust – 60×10, 10, 10

Really, this is an underrated exercise, and one of the reasons I believe my squats & deads are coming up nicely.

Plate Loaded Single-Leg Leg Press – 230×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

For these bad boys, I went one set as normal, then two sets back to back, then the final two sets back to back.

Leg Extension – 90×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

Sitting Calf Raise – 170×10, 10, 10, 10, 215×8, 260×6

Captain’s Chair Leg Raises – 12, 10, 10, 10, 10

Incline Cardio – 20 minutes

Post-Workout – 30g of Whey Isolate, 5g of Creatine.

Alright, your boy has the Oatmeal sleeps now. I’m outta here, and I’ll see you funky cold medinas on Saturday for a most thunderous Push Day A. Hoorah.

Leave a Reply

