Powerbuilding Workout – Day 34 – Pull Day B – Back, Traps, Biceps, Abs, Forearms

bodybuilding-diet-planGreetings, all.

OK, it’s bed time, I gotta chug my oatmeal, so let’s hop on the good foot and do the bad thing.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

Power Cleans – 115×3, 125×3, 3, 120sec RP

After watching a few videos online, I realized I’d been doing these wrong. I was basically doing a huge cheat curl to get these up, yes, like an idiot. Then I learned this is basically a huge shrug that you then catch. Once I nailed that, the exercise wasn’t nearly as difficult. I also think, no joke, my traps have grown since I started doing these.

Barbell Bent Over Row – 205×8, 225×8, 8, 60sec RP.

The Power Cleans tax the hell out of my lats, and I’m a lot weaker than usually on the Bent Over Rows.

Hammer Strength Single-Arm Row – 105×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP

The first 3 sets are done with both arms at a time, then afterward it’s one arm at a time.

Wide-Grip Pull-Downs – 140×10, 155×7, 200×3, 110×10, 60sec RP.

Remember to not pull that BS short range of motion crap, with a ton of body english. Get an angle, pull to the chest, and let the bar go back up until you feel the stretch in your lats.

21’s – 20, 30, 30, 40, 30, 30sec RP

A classic, baby. A shame I never see anyone performing them. Great pump. If you don’t know what 21’s are, go ahead and give it a google.

EZ Bar Curl – 65×7, 75×4, 85×6

Machine Rear Delt Flyes – 70×10, 10, 10, 10, 10,10 15 sec RP.

I really like finishing a workout with what basically amounts to a burn-out set. 6 sets or so, very little rest time, and a lot of intensity. Also, when it comes to these bad boys I don’t let the weight stack touch when I’m doing a set, that way it keeps the tension on the muscle.

Forearm Roller – 12.5lbx 2 sets of up & down.

Incline Walking – 20 minutes.

Post-Workout: 40g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Alrighty, see you hip cats tomorrow for the second Leg Day of the week. Dig it.

One thought on “Powerbuilding Workout – Day 34 – Pull Day B – Back, Traps, Biceps, Abs, Forearms”

Leave a Reply

