Powerbuilding Workout – Day 35 – Leg Day B – Quads, Hams, Glutes, Calves, Abs

arnold-legGreetings, all.

About to slam my oatmeal and hit the ol’ hay. I’ve got a new training style to compliment my powerbuilding that I’m gonna start on Saturday and tell you cats about, so stay tuned.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

RP = Rest Period.

Squat – 225×3, 265×3, 3, 225×5, 3-5 minutes RP.

That 265 was pretty damn heavy. It was breaking down my form, which means it’s time to reset a bit.

Laying Leg Curl – 115×8, 8, 8, 60sec RP.

Barbell Hip Thrust – 60×10, 10, 10, 60sec RP.

Really, this is an underrated exercise, and one of the reasons I believe my squats & deads are coming up nicely.

Plate Loaded Single-Leg Leg Press – 240×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

I did the first three sets back to back, with a leg only resting as the other worked. Then took a 30 second break, and did the final 2 sets like that. Remember, when it comes to the leg-press, don’t try and have some insane ROM, just lower until right before your heels are gonna come off the platform.

Leg Extension – 95×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

Standing Calf Raise – 180×8, 240×8, 285×6, 180×8, 80×8, 8, 8

There are these machines called Star Trac, and for some reason the damn things stick when you try to do the full stack. When I tried to hit the whole stack on the bench press machine they make, I could do 285 for 10 reps. But then when it came to the 300 mark, it wouldn’t budge. Same for the Calf Machine, and I damn near busted my shit.

Cable Crunches – 100×8, 8, 8

Incline Cardio – 15 minutes

Post-Workout – 30g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

OK, funky cold medinas, I’ll see you on Saturday. Stay golden.

Leave a Reply

