Powerbuilding Workout Routine – Day 45 – Push Day B – Shoulders, Chest, Triceps, Abs

PushDayBGreetings, all.

It’s late, your boy is very tired and just wants his sleepy-bye. So let’s just jump into the action.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 2 scoops of C&C Muscle Milk, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BCAA with a 4:1:1 profile.

RP = Rest Period.

Over-Head Press – 135×5, 145×5, 5, 3-5 Minute RP.
As Many Quality Reps As Possible – 100×10

The first set was done with a 5 second lowering portion. The second set was normal, and the 3rd set was done a bit slower, with the final rep being lowered for about a 10 count.

Incline Dumbbell Bench – 70×8, 8, 8. 60sec RP.

To make these sets a little more taxing, I went a bit slower than usual. If you want to bring up your chest, you absolutely need to do these. They’re brutal.

Close Grip Bench Press – 135×10, 10, 10, 60sec RP.

That Dumbbell Incline Bench had my chest & triceps toast. I could barely hoist this weight for 10 reps.

Machine Flyes – 150×10, 10,10, 10, 10, 30sec RP.

When doing these, remember to make your arms straight at the top of the lift, much better contraction. I have to confess, I’m one of those cats who when doing flyes and it really starts to burn, I stomp my feet like a 5 year old.

Tricep Rope Cable Skullcrushers – 70×10, 50×10, 40×10, 40×10, 30×10
SUPERSET WITH
Tricep Rope Cable Pull-Ins – 30×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 30sec RP

These suckers gave me such a pump I could barely bend my arms. When I do the Skullcrushers, I don’t just pull my arms forward, but I spread the rope at the top of the lift, which really ups the burn and the intensity. Then, right after, I grab the rope, stand back a few feet, and pull the middle of the rope to my lower abs by splitting it. Fantastic move for the triceps. Give it a shot.

Standing Cable Lateral Raises – 7.5×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10,15sec RP.

These were done one arm at a time. I did 2 sets in a row, rest 10 seconds, 2 more sets, 10 seconds rest, final 2 sets. The pump was brutal. I know it goes without saying, but the only rest an arm gets is when the other is working.

Cable Rope Crunches – 5 sets.

I didn’t track the weight. Although the last few sets were done with a hundred pounds. I was kneeling, and facing away from the stack. At the top of the rep, the heavy weight put a deep stretch in my abs, and they were really called into play to come back down. so I recommend giving these a shot.

Steady Walk – 40 minutes.

Post-Workout: 30g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Leave a Reply

