Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Round 2 – Day 4 – Hypertrophy Based Push Day

hypertrophypushdayGreetings, all.

So far so good on my new Pre & Intra nutrition. Today when the workout was done, I was bummed. I still had a ton of energy and literally could have done another workout. Hell, I went and did 20 minutes of cardio despite the fact I later in the day do an hour of walking. Then when that came up, I was still ready to rock. I really think this regimen I’m on is doing a world of good. But let’s see what happens in a month, and see if I put on any muscle or really bring my strength up.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 60 minutes before hand 40g of Gatorade carbs, 30g of Whey Isolate.

Intra-Workout: 50g of Gatorade carbs with a scoop of BCAAs with a 4:1:1 mix, and a 60g Whey Isolate drink. I take a sip of each.

Dumbbell Flat Bench – 70×10, 10, 10, 80×10

Hands down the best builder for your pecs. These absolutely smoke them without any mercy. When you bring these up, touch them together in order to shorten your pecs and really contract the muscle. Also, just lugging those buggers around is a workout, and don’t be a punk, sit up with the weights and re-rack, don’t drop them bitches. Unless you’re going above like 90 or so, because you could possibly bust your ass.

Barbell Incline Bench – 135×10, 10, 10, 10

Build up your upper pecs if you really want your chest to pop.

Sitting Dumbbell Press – 15×10, 10, 20×10, 10, 10

These were insanely hard. Now, I wasn’t sitting on a bench, I was sitting on my ass with my feet laid out in front of me. Like if you were gonna sit down and touch your toes. This is a technique I read about in order to build up ones OHP. This was insanely hard. Give it a shot, and see what I mean.

Sitting Shoulder Lateral Raise – 15×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I tend to only rest for about 10 to 15 seconds to really blow the hell out of my delts. Also, sit on the end of a bench, and don’t sit with something bracing your back. This gives the lift an entirely different feel. It’s awesome.

Cable Skull Crushers – 60×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

One of my favorites.

Single Arm Triceps Rope Pressdown – 30×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I really need to build up my left triceps so it matches my right, so I went for 6 sets here, with one arm only resting while the other worked.

Incline Walking – 20 minutes

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine

Leave a Reply

