Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Round 2 – Day 22 – Strength Based Leg Day

StrengthLegDayGreetings, all.

Before we get started, there’s a brand new episode of Mercy Is For The Weak podcast, as well as the Man Movie Encyclopedia podcast located over at nomercysir.podomatic.com. Do enjoy.

For some reason, last night around 10pm I had some terrible heart burn, unlike I’ve ever felt before. It was terrible. I eventually fell asleep, but the stomach acid and such had me feeling like shit when I woke up, and slept almost 2 hours longer than usual. Now, this week with Project Mass is a recovery week where you’re not suppose to do more than 2 or 3 sets an exercise, with a very small amount of reps. So, with that, and feeling like shit, I almost didn’t go in. However, I decided to go in and do some cardio.
I got there, did about 5 minutes, started to feel better, and just went to do a light leg workout. I felt good about it, and was glad I did it. So, next time you’re feeling like you don’t want to hit the gym, just drink some water, some Gatorade and protein, get under the gym’s roof, and you’ll be good to go.
I do apologize, the workout for today isn’t going to be interesting at all.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: I just drank about 12oz or so of my Gatorade laced with BCAA.

Hack Squat – 140×10, 180×10, 10

Yeah, it’s Strength Day, but I thought screw it, I’m just gonna do some bodybuilding sets. I really felt like I could have added 50lbs to my Hacks and done sets of 10 no problem, when last week 180 for sets of 10 was a struggle.

Rack Pulls [bar above knee] – 225×7, 7

Some considerate person had left 225lb in the squat rack, thankfully at least it was in the Rack Pull position. But I see this often. These jackasses who leave 225, 315, in the squat rack like their f’ning mom is gonna come and clean it up. However, it’s people who just want to workout, who just wanna get their shit done without having to clean up after a bunch of inconsiderate brats. Anyways, I didn’t even bother warming up for these suckers, and just went after’em.

Leg Press – 450×15, 15, 15

These were slow, controlled reps, and they burnt pretty damn bad. Plus, my ham strings are STILL, I repeat STILL, a bit sore from Thursday’s Stiff Leg Deadlifts. When I don’t do those for a while, they absolutely destroy me.

Incline Cardio – 25 minutes

I just wanted to enjoy myself, so I did a longer session than usual that burnt out my legs. I really have come to enjoy the incline cardio. It’s calming, and I watch me some youtube whilst keeping the fat in Fat Buff in check.

Leave a Reply

