Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Round 2 – Day 25 – Hypertrophy Based Leg Day – Plus, New Youtube Video

hypertrophybasedlegdayGreetings, all.

As you know, it’s Thursday, and thus I’m lazy and simply update with the workout. However, I do have a brand new youtube video for you guys. It’s from the first couple of days of the Strength Portion of Project Mass, the Push & Pull days. Earlier this week I talked about hitting some PRs, well you can see those bad boys here. Dig it.

Project Mass – Strength Based Push & Pull Days – Fat Buff INC

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade, 1 scoop of BPI Best Aminos, with CLA & Glutamine, and another shaker with 40g of Whey Isolate.

Hack Squats – 180×10, 10, 230×8

This is a light week, so I’m only doing three sets per exercise. However, my strength is cruising along, as I’m doing 230lb for sets of 8, full range of motion style, at Hack Squats. Just a little while ago pushing 8 reps with 2 plates per side was a killer.

Leg Extension – 115×15, 15, 15
SUPERSET WITH
Sitting Leg Curl – 115×15, 15, 15

I started off last week’s workout with this, and so I thought I could use the same weight again, after heavy Hacks. I was wrong. I was taping out around the 10th rep on the Leg Extensions, but I called upon the power of Greyskull, and sure enough I was rocking. I do love doing these as a superset, it’s a great dual pump.

Single Leg Plate Loaded Leg Press – 270×15, 15

I was pretty surprised to see I could nail 15 reps with a single leg, with 6 plates total on the machine. Surprisingly, a lot of guys only use 6 plates total when they do both legs, and I think it’s merely them taking it easy on themselves. Unless you’re injured, don’t ever cheat yourself like that.

Plate Loaded Leg Press – 270×20, 20

These were nice and slow, with a good squeeze, so 20 was plenty.

Sitting Calf Raise – 90×12, 12, 12, 12

I like to go real light sometimes, and get a ridiculous range of motion. Most people who work their calves seem to completely forget the idea of ‘range of motion’, and instead just sit there and bounce their calves, which movie about 1/10th of an inch. Which is why their calves are as big as their forearms, and not their biceps.

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, and 30 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

