Bodybuilding.com’s Project Mass – Day 27 – Round 2 – Strength Based Pull Day

strengthpulldayGreetings, all.

I’m f’ning exhausted. I got up, worked out for 2 hours, came home for about an hour, went on an hour long walk, then helped a friend move for 5 hours. In the hot sun. With a ton of heavy damn boxes that your boy has to be the beast and tackle. So, this is gonna be a real short update, my apologies. However, I do have a brand new Man Movie Encyclopedia for you cats to read, so do enjoy.

The Man Movie Encyclopedia – Out For Justice

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade with 20g of Whey Isolate and 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade with 1 scoop of BPI Best Aminos with CLA and Glutamine, and another shaker with 40g of Whey Isolate.

Complete Stop Bent-Over Row – 155×5, 165×5, 175×3, 3

These are done with zero momentum from the bottom. You pull up to your sternum, lower, and keep it there until it’s like doing the first rep all over. To mix things up, I didn’t do these like Yates Rows, these were done 100% old school. I bent over 90 degrees, and it was a totally different world. 175lbs was f’ning heavy. I could feel it really deep in my back and enjoyed the hell out of them. I’m gonna start doing these instead of Yates Rows for a while, see what happens.

T-Bar Rows – 125×5, 5, 150×3, 3

One of my all time favorite exercises. I like to switch up between these and chest supported, because to keep these upward, your lower back, spinal erectors, and legs are working like crazy. I use 25lb plates here because it creates a greater range of motion. Especially when shit gets heavy, so you don’t do that thing people do where they’re basically standing up and just pulling the bar about 2 inches.

Power Cleans – 115×3, 5, 5, 4

Everyone needs to learn to do these. They create awesome power, and build the hell out of your upper back and traps. My traps have definitely got bigger & thicker since implementing these. Don’t go above 3 reps though, unless it’s real light weight, because at least for me, and from what I’ve read a lot of people, the form really degenerates and that’s how peeps get hurt.

EZ bar Curl – 80×5, 5, 90×5, 5

I’m finally getting strong in the curl department. Except for the last couple reps on the last set, these reps were strict form. I’ll feel a lot better when I’m doing 100lbs.

Dumbbell Preacher Twist Curl – 20×12, 10, 8

Each arm only gets rest when the other is working. At the bottom of the rep, twist your arm so your palm is facing the ground, then curl back up.

Cable Flex Curl – 30×15, 40x 7 sets between 6-8 reps, with only 10-15 seconds rest between each.

Best bicep peak builders there is, and I just wanted to burn my arms the hell out.

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

