Caliber’s Powerbuilding Workout Routine Spectacular – Day 7 – Pull Day A

pulldaybhulkGreetings, all.

It’s time for the brand new Man Movie Encyclopedia, buckshots. This week we head into the Hall of Burly to take a look at John Woo’s masterpiece, Face/Off, starring Travolta and Cage. Hell yes.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Lat Pull Down – 15o x3, 175×3, 195×10

I’m cooking at these finally. Just a few more months and I’ll finally be repping out my bodyweight. l

Bent Over Rows – 95×10, 10, 10, 10, 15

I don’t know what happened, but in the middle of my second set I hurt my back. It was just one of those sharp pains, that can happen. Nothing super-major, but  I can definitely feel it. Of course I’ve always been terrified of hurting my back, and any little thing that happens I freak out. Obviously I’m gonna be fine, but, still, I was using really light weight, c’mon, that’s BS.

Chest Supported T-Bar Rows – 45×10, 55×10, 10, 10, 10

After my back tweaking on me, I didn’t want to put any unnecessary pressure on it, and went with the chest supported version. You can get a hell of a squeeze and pump with this bad boy.

Hammer Strength Shrugs – 180×10, 10, 10

My favorite form of the shrug. Remember to hold at the top for a second or two, as the lift is so damn short, and it helps to extend each rep.

Straight Arm Pulldown – 40×10, 10, 10, 10

If you work back, you gotta do these bad boys. They’re the only way to truly isolate your lats, and they burn like crazy.

Dumbbell Hammer Curls – 20×10, 10, 10
SUPERSET WITHFlex Cable Curl – 30×10, 10, 10

Wow, this burnt insanely deep. Give this superset a shot. Cripes.

Standing Dumbbell Curl – 20xtf, 15xtf, 10xtf, 5xtf

I grabbed the 20lb dumbbells and just curled until failure, then went down the rack and did the same with all the others. My biceps wrote me a sternly worded letter and request I never do that again, which means I must do it often.

Rear Delt Fly Machine – 50×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

FST-7 style here, baby. Only 15 second rest period.

Standard Walk – 45 minutes.

Post Workout – 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 20 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

