Caliber’s 6 Day Powerbuilding Workout Routine – Day 17 – Leg Day B

LEGDAYbGreetings, all.

New vids, new memes, new article subjects, it’s all coming down the road, very soon. Till then, check out the Geek’s Fitness youtube page and kill some time watching me ramble and flex.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

The first compound sets are done in the style of the 5/3/1 program, with the weight based on a percentage of my max lift. I usually rest 2-3 minutes when things get heavy. With the following compound hypertrophy based lifts, they’re done at 50% of my max, and I rest at the absolute most 60 seconds. That much volume with such little rest gives you a great pump and wears you out pretty well. The following sets that are 3 sets of 8 I only rest 30 seconds for, and just look to burn things out.

Rack Pulls – 275×5, 305×3, 315×6

I’ve decided to just go with Rack Pulls from here on out, with the bar just above the knees. It’s safer, I can go heavier, and I still feel it like crazy in my hams, glutes, back, and traps. I love Rack Pulls.

Stiff-Leg Deadlifts – 95×10, 10, 10, 10, 10

To make sure my hams get smoked I do these bad boys, and they’re awesome, nothing works your hams & glutes like these, at least for me. They burn me out so bad my legs shake.

Sissy Squats – 12, 12, 12, 12, 12

Gimmie Sissy Squats over Leg Extensions anyday. These are fantastic, and if you give these things a few months, I guarantee you’ll see results. First time I’d given these a shot, my quads were sore for days, despite doing Leg Extensions constantly.

Back Extensions – 10, 10, 10

After everything I’d just done for my legs, they weren’t happy with me about doing these, which is always a good sign. Hell, as I type this I can feel the soreness seeping in.

Incline Cardio – 15 minutes

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 30 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

