The 5/3/1 Inspired BATMAN Workout – Day 10 – Push Day B

BatmanWorkoutPushDayB

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Over-Head Press – 70×5, 85×5, 105×5

Deload week. Even still, take advantage of such things to practice form and work on mind-muscle connection.

Dips – at a bodyweight of 265lbs x7, 7, 7, 7, 7

One of the all tiem best exercises, what more can you say. You want thick arms? Thick chest? Thick shoulders? Then as an old dude with huge triceps once told my friend in order to get them himself “Dips, dips, and more dips”.

Incline Bench – 115×15, 125×10, 135×8, 145×6, 115×10

The dips had my chest pretty well tapped out, hence why I was so damn weak here. I also haven’t done much Incline work lately, so there’s that. However, keeping the upper part of the chest thick is crucial, so it’s back in, for good. I also rocked the pyramid, which I just fucking love.

Muscle Up & Walk – 65lbs for 3 rounds.

I was reading a great article on shoulder development, and a tactic they talked about was the Muscle Up. It’s like a Clean & Press, except there’s no pause. You throw the barbell up and immediately whip your hands underneath and press it up. It’s all done in one quick motion. Then I walk about 3-5 feet, then I walk backwards, and do another Muscle Up rep, and do it all over again. I do this whole ordeal 3 times before taking a rest. I do 3 rounds. It combines the explosive movement, along with a static hold/time under tension. I went light, since this is my first time giving it a shot.

Machine Fly – 135×15, 165×10, 180×6

So mad at myself for not including these in my program for a while. The pump I get is insane, and it wears my chest out like nothing else.

Single-Arm Triceps Gauntlet – 30×20, 12, 30×12, 12

The first exercise was single-arm pressdown, each arm resting as long as the other worked. Then I switched over to single-arm skull-crushers. High intensity, high-rep rounds like this are really all the triceps need after the heavy pounding they take on a Push Day.

Post-Workout:1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 20 minutes later I have 5g of Glutamine and 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

