The 5/3/1 Inspired BATMAN Workout – Day 25 – Leg Da y A

BatmanWorkoutLegDayA

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, a 5g scoop of Glutamine and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Squat – 195×5, 22×3, 245×2, 3

I think I could have done better at 245lb, however the first set I tried out a new bar pad, and it was too thick, so it threw me off my game. I reset, and then just used a normal towel, and things were better. So, if I hadn’t broken everything into two sets, I could have probably nabbed 4 or 5 reps.

Power Clean – 115×3, 3, 125×3

Decided to move these to Leg Day, made more sense.

Sissy Squats – 12, 12, 12, 12, 12

Nuts to Leg Extensions. Rock these, do your legs a major favor.

Plate Carries – 90lbs for 35 feet both ways, for 3 rounds

I like these because it’s a functional exercise, and it works the entire body. I wish my gym had 100lb plates, but holding two 45lbs is great for working the grip.

Rope Pull Through – 30×10, 10, 10

This is something I recently discovered, and wanted to try it out today. What you do is set up a triceps rope at a cable station, and set it on the lowest setting, or second to lowest, depending on height. Now, you face away from it, and grab the rope from under your legs. Now, walk out a bit so there’s tension on the line. Bend over, but keep your back straight and tight, and stand up straight. Basically, as you bend over, your hands go with the triceps rope, and if the force was strong enough, it would make you do a front flip. This really worked my hams, glutes, and lowerback, pretty much like nothing I’ve ever felt before, and it was very comfortable. If my instructions were confusing, go ahead and youtube it. I plan on making a video for it here real soon, because it’s a great exercise.

Incline Walk – 20 minutes

I am a massive fan of a nice, long walk. Especially if you have a great podcast to listen to or something, it’s very relaxing, and although it sounds weak-sauce, walking has an insane amount of benefits.

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 5g of Glutamine, 20 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

