The BATMAN Workout – Day 29 – Push Day A

BatmanWorkoutPushDayAPre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, a 5g scoop of Glutamine and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Dips – body weight of 265×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

I wanted to start off the workout with Dips and see if it’d warm me up for the bench, or take away from it. I could have gone for higher reps, but I went with slower, controlled reps here.

Flat Bench – 240×3, 3, 3, 185×8

Yeah, doing Dips before hand didn’t help out. 240lbs was a struggle, which sucked because I use to hit 275 for 3. So, we’ll see what happens next week when I do things in the proper order.

Barbell Over Head Press – 115×5, 5, 5, 5, 5

Since I’m training for strength, going with barbell is the only way to go, because those damn dumbbells start to become a struggle to get up into place, and I’ve almost hurt myself something fierce trying.

Machine Fly – 180×8, 8, 8
SUPERSET WITH
Triceps Rope Pressdown – 50×8, 8, 8

My chest has really come up since I worked these bad boys back in. A fool am I for ever removing them.

Dumbbell Shoulder Lateral Raise – 15×10, 10, 10
SUPERSET WITH
Behind The Neck Press – 40×10, 10, 10

Each set for the Lateral Raise is done in a different style. For instance the 1st one is classic style, the second is when I’m bent forward a little bit, and I bring the dumbbells down in front of me for a deeper range of motion, plus I feel it more in my traps. The 3rd set I twist the dumbbells up top like I’m pouring out water from a cup. I’m loving the hell out of these Behind The Neck presses, and I feel them deeper when I superset.

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 5g of Glutamine, 20 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

