The BATMAN Workout – Day 31 – Leg Day A

BatmanWorkoutLegDayA

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, a 5g scoop of Glutamine and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Squat – 185×5, 5, 5

My Hamstrings are still sore from Thursday’s workout, and I while people can say that squatting is a quad & glute dominate exercise, I was a lot weaker due to my Hams being sensitive.

Sissy Squats – body weight of 265×12, 12, 12, 12, 12

These toast my quads better than any leg extension machine, and I highly advise you to look them up.

Plate Carries – 90lb for 1 round trip, 30 feet each way.

So, I set up at the plate-loaded leg press machine, because where you place the plates is about chest level. I chalk up, grab two 45s at the same time, then hustle 30 feet and place them on a another plate post. I then grab’em and head back. I love to do this sorta strongman stuff because I think it helps to build the entire body, and works for real world applications. I just did one round because I decided to do Farmers Walks.

Farmers Walks – 100lb x 60 feet, 90lbx 60 feet

I completely forgot what a freaking beast these things are. My grip, forearms, and traps were absolutely toast.

Power Clean – 115×3, 3, 3

I kept it at 115 because of my damn Hamstrings.

Sitting Calf Raises – 90×12, 12, 12

Nothing serious, just a deep, full range of motion with a squeeze at the top.

Ab Crunch Machine – 4 sets of 10

Side-Bends – 55lb dumbbell x 15, 15

That was 15 reps for each side, twice. Love the side bends, and wish it hadn’t taken me so long to discover them.

Cardio: 20 minutes for incline walking

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 5g of Glutamine, 20 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

