Arnold Schwarzenegger’s Blueprint To Mass – Day 1 – Chest & Back A

ArnoldBlueprintCBA

That’s right, baby. We’re back to the workout that  literally changed my life. It made me realize that my body responds very well to high volume. I’ve been doing Power Building workouts for a while now, so I just wanted to go back to a classic bodybuilding program, which also worked strength. I can’t say enough about the Blueprint, and highly advise everyone to try and give it a shot. You never know, it could open up your eyes like it did for me. Alrighty, let’s get it.

Pre-Workout: 24oz of Gatorade, 20g of Whey Isolate, 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine.

Intra-Workout: 36oz of Gatorade mixed with a serving of Modern BCAA that has a profile of 8:1:1, a 5g scoop of Glutamine and another shaker that contains 40g of Whey Isolate.

Flat Bench: 95×30, 135×12, 155×10, 185×8, 205×6

I had a ridiculous pump in the chest after this. I haven’t gone real high rep on the bench in at least 6 months, I believe. It felt great.

Incline Bench: 115×12, 125×10, 135×8, 145×6

I know I could have gone heavier on these sets, but after the Flat Bench I like to try and keep the rest periods to around 60 seconds, and it ain’t easy to stay strong with that little rest.

Machine Flies: 135×12, 150×10, 165×8, 180×6
SUPERSET WITH
Dumbbell Pullover: 40×12, 10, 8, 6

This is one of my absolute favorite supersets. The pump you get is amazing.

Lat Pulldown: 150×11, 180×7, 7, 7

These sets are taken to failure. I’d go until form failure, then I’d add some real body english to push it past for a few more reps.

Yates Rows: 95×12, 135×10, 155×8, 185×6
SUPERSET WITH
Dumbbell Bent Over Row: 40×12, 35×10, 8, 45×6

Leg Raises: 10, 10

Cardio: 20 minute walk

Post-Workout: 1g of Kre-Alkalyn Creatine, 5g of Glutamine, 20 minutes later I have 30g of Whey Isolate.

Leave a Reply

