Caliber’s Super Solider Serum Workout – Plus, Geek’s Fitness’ Ne

Greetings, all.

Before we get down to the business of getting down, just wanted to let you guys know about a new article series coming. Basically, it’s going to be a text version of the show Loveline. Myself, along with a female friend of mine who’s been a Registered Nurse for 15 years are going to answer any and all questions about life, fitness, relationships, sex, drugs, or anything else you guys may have questions about or want advice concerning. Let me know at caliberw@hotmail.com.

Alright, let’s hit the gym…

Today I had a time constraint that took my usual 2 hour workout [cardio included] and gave me a short 45 minutes. Although it sucked to be under the clock, it was nice to up the intensity, and showed me that I can tighten up my workouts.

Over Head Press – 135×3, 145×3, 3
That 145lb went up pretty effortlessly, which I’m real happy about because that means I’m probably only a month away from a PR. Hell, I probably could have hit 150, 0r 155 if I had the time to rest, but I was only resting for about 2 minutes between sets here, and I usually rest at least 3.

Flat Bench – 225×3, 245×3, 225×3
The 245 here wasn’t bad at all, so in a month or so, much like with the OHP, I should mos definitely be back where I was, if not stronger.

Machine Flies – 165×8, 8, 8, 8, 8
I love this bad boy, one of the best mass builders for the chest, and something my chest sorely misses when I don’t do it. The 30 second rest causes this bad bitch to burn like crazy.

Dumbbell Lateral Raises – 15×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
Far too often I see guys going way too heavy with these. They swing them upward, and just let them fall instead of controlling them downward. Next ti me, go lighter, control them both up and downward, and rest only 15 seconds, 30 max, see if you don’t feel that for the rest of the day.

Single Arm Dumbbell Skull Crushers – 20×10, 10, 10, 10, 10
I was switching from arm to arm, with an arm only resting while the other works. This blows up my triceps like nothing else.

I had to leave out the Incline Bench 5×5, but other than that, this was awesome. It felt great taking my time to get my numbers on the heavy lifts, and then just getting the pump and awesome burn on the bodybuilding lifts. Anyone who tries this program out, I’d love to hear about it from you. See you cats tomorrow for some Pull Day action.

Leave a Reply

