Super Soldier Serum Workout – Day 16

Greetings, all.

Running a bit late today, so we’ll just rock the workout today, but tomorrow I’ve got the debut of a new article series, where myself and a good friend of mine, Elle, who’s been a Registered Nurse for over 10 years answer your questions.

Squats – 135, 155, 185, 205, 135 x5
I earned the hell out of that 205 set. Last week I did 200×2, and thought I might be ready for 205. Each rep was a hell of a struggle, and I honestly thought I might not get the last one. I can tell you right now I already feel the soreness creeping into my wheels. The final 135 set was done immediately after the 205.

Hack Squats – 180×5, 5, 5,7, 90×10
Love me some Hacks. My legs were already smoked after those squats, so they took a beating with these Hacks and were actually shaking afterwards. The 90lbs set was immediately done after the final 180lb set.

Hyper Extensions – 45×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
Hypers are essential, buckshots, make sure you’re keeping up with’em.

Stiff Leg Deadlift w/ Dumbbells – 30×15, 35×10, 10
When it comes to do these bodybuilding style I prefer dumbbells because you get a better range of motion.

Sissy Squat – 15, 15, 15
Forget that crappy Leg Extension machine, baby. Hop aboard the Sissy Squat action. The name is actually a reference to a character from Greek mythology, and not because you’re a damn wiener child if you do these.

Alright, tune in tomorrow, buckshots, we’ll have the new article series and some Push Day good times.

Leave a Reply

