The Super Soldier Serum Workout – Day 25

Greetings, all.

Running late again today, but I promise I’ll be back with more banter and jibber-jabber on Saturday.

Front Squat – 95×5, 115×3, 3, 135×3, 145×3
I’m getting there. These suckers are an absolute chore, I tell you. I really have to bring up my ab game to make these move a long a little quicker. But then again, I should be happy with the pace it’s going now, I mean, 6 weeks ago I never thought I’d be able to squat a plate within that amount of time.

Good Mornings – 65×5, 85×5, 95×5, 5, 5
These suckers are great, but don’t get crazy with them.

Leg Press – 360×15, 15, 15, 15
I use to stack a ton of plates on, but now I go a little lighter, get the absolute deepest ROM I can get, and go a bit slower. The Leg Press can be hell on your lower back, knees, and hips when you go super heavy. I also go until failure now, and use short rest breaks.

Hip Abductor Step Apart – 4 sets
You ever see those velcro cuffs with a band between them? It’s for strapping them to your ankles, then stepping your legs apart as far as possible, which really works the hell out of your hip abductors, and I believe it’s a much better solution than using the machines.

Dumbbell Step Up – 35×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
Holy crap, my legs were absolutely shot for these. Great move though, I highly recommend.

Sissy Squats – 12, 12, 12

Hip Adductor Step Apart – 4 sets
Same thing as the previous step-apart, except you attach a cuff to a pole, and whip your leg the opposite way, so it works the inside of your leg.

 

Leave a Reply

