The Super Soldier Serum Workout – Day 33 – Plus, A Review of Daredevil Season 2

Greetings, all.

So, I saw Daredevil season 2 this weekend, and to be honest, I didn’t think it was that great. I could go on for days about how they treated Frank Castle, my all time favorite comic book character, but let’s just say their version of The Punisher was about almost as far from who he is as possible. I missed Daredevil just fighting criminals. The Hand was cool, but after a while it became boring and monotonous. They weren’t nearly as interesting as Kingpin was, which is no surprise that his episode was the best.

Don’t get me wrong. The acting was solid, the costumes and effects were awesome, fantastic fight scenes, and everything else done right that you’d want done right, it’s just the story wasn’t really there for me.

Alright, let’s get to the leg show, shall we?

Squats – 185×2, 195×2, 205×2, 215×2, 225×2
Felt good with these. I had to earn the last couple of sets, but it wasn’t too bad.

Hack Squats – 230×2, 2, 2, 2, 2
These are awesome, and will absolutely toast your legs. If you have the option to do them, I highly advise.

Goblet Squat – 60×5, 5, 5, 5, 5
These are very underrated. For one, you can get amazing depth, and for two it works your arms, chest, delts, abs, and upper back with the static hold. Give’em a shot sometime.

Sissy Squat – 15, 15, 15

Stiff Leg Deadlift w/Dumbbells – 30×10, 10,
I had to reign it in a set with these, because I could feel my lower back, the portion I hurt last Wednesday, sort of tap me on the shoulder and say “Uh, take it easy, brother”.

Side Bends – 70×12, 70×12

Decline Bench Sit Ups – 5, 6
I’m a bigger, not-so-limber guy, so I had to earn these reps. I’m really looking to bullet proof my core, and these seem to be putting me on the right path.

Ab Crunch Machine – 130×10, 10, 10

Leave a Reply

