The Super Soldier Serum Workout – Day 34

Greetings, all.

I’m loving this program, but I’m giving some thought to perhaps doing a 6 day, upper/lower split. It’d be three days upper body, and 3 days lower. Major compound lifts, smaller accessory stuff. I think it’d really help me to build up the major lifts.

Now, you guys are making the truly wise choice of following me on Instagram, right? Right?

Over Head Press – 125, 135, 145, 155, 165×2
I love pyramiding up in weight like this. The lighter sets help you get in the groove, and you smash the bigger weights.

Flat Bench – 225, 235, 245, 255, 265×2
So glad my bench is back. Being able to barely do 225lb 3 months ago was rough.

Incline Bench – 155, 165, 175, 175, 190×5
Love me some incline.

Decline Chest Flies – 30×10, 10, 10
I haven’t done Decline in years, so I thought I’d give it a shot. Things felt great, and I had a massive pump in the chest. All sets were till failure.

Arnold Raises – 25×10, 10, 10
One of the most under-utalized moves out there. Wears the hell out of your shoulders, and created by the King. What else could you want?

Incline Bench Skull Crushers – 55×10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
I went light here because I only rested about 10 seconds between each set. I used an EZ bar, with the first 3 sets using the close grip, the last 3 sets using the wide grip.

Leave a Reply

