The Super Soldier Serum Workout – Day 39

Greetings, all.

Today I was a bit crunched for time, so instead of doing 5×5 on the first two compound exercises, I went for 4 sets of 6. 6 is a good number, right in that sweet spot of strength & hypertrophy. Plus I wanted to see if I could nab 4 constant sets of 6, and see if my strength has really increased.
CaliberLegMarch26th2016

I took this update pic the other day. I haven’t measured, but I’d say my legs are still 30 inches each, but with a little less fat than last time. Check yesterday’s update to see what I’ve been doing for my legs.

Alright, let’s get into the Push Day B action from earlier today.

Over Head Press – 125×6, 6, 6, 6

Bench Press – 225×6, 6, 6, 6
I was really happy with this, because it’s a PR. I’ve done 5×5, but never multiple sets of anything above. So it shows that my strength is really improving, which is my main goal at this point. I also got a nice pump, so, like I said, sets of 6 is a sweet spot.

Incline Bench – 135×5, 155×5, 165×5, 185×5
Holy crap, I was toast at this point. Going for sets of 6 had me about a rep or two from failure each time, so I was good. These felt great though.

Decline Flies – 30x 3 sets till failure
I didn’t count reps here, just made sure they were all above 6. I’m so glad my shoulders are healed up and able to rock free-weight flies, an all time favorite.

Incline Skull Crushers – 4 sets till failure
My new favorite Triceps Isolation exercise. The pump I get from these bad-boys is ridiculous. I do close grip for the first 2 sets, and wide grip for the last two.

Shoulder Lateral Raises – 20, 15, 10, 5 for 2 rounds.
Each set goes till failure. A ridiculous pump comes from doing rounds like this. Just go till failure, drop 5lbs, and keep on until you run out of weights.

Leave a Reply

