The Next Three Months Workout – Day 2 – Shoulders & Arms – A

frontdoublebicep

Today’s episode of Working Shoulders & Arms And Doing Pancake Stacks Harm is brought to you by that episide of Saved By The Bell where Screech could see the future.

Walking to and from the gym a few times a week is a chore, but it’s taking the fat off me. Honestly though, it’s at a price. I start at around 12am, and on the days I walk to the gym I’m on my feet for a little over 4 hours, constantly moving, and two of those hours are lifting weights as well. So I’m damn exhausted when it’s all said and done.

I’ve changed up my workout. Changed the exercises, reps, sets, and bodypart selection. Instead of Push/Pull/Legs, I go Chest&Back/Shoulders&Arms/Legs/repeat. I start off each major bodypart with a strength exercise for 6 sets of 3, then try and work a strength building movement that’ll help build some explosive/real world kinda strength, I dunno, kinda playing it by ear as far as that. Then the rest is straight bodybuilding, all sets till failure kinda thing.

Over Head Press – 125,125,135,145,155,165×3
I’ve been keeping 165 for 3 as my max set until all thrre reps were textbook. It happened today, but I’m gonna give it one more week.

Dumbbell Clean & Press – 40×8, 50×5, 55×4, 4
I’m chasing after real world, practical strength. Each rep was dumbbells in hand, arms at my side, get them up, press, back down by my side, repeat. These were awesome. They wear you out, and really ramp up the cardio system.

Lateral Raises – 15,10,5×3
3 rounds of drop sets, each set until failure

Front Raise – 4×10, each set till failure
Superset With
Rear Delt Cable Flies – 4×7.5, each set till fail

Tricep Pressdown – 3×50, each set till fail
Superset with
Dumbbell Hammer Curl – 3×22.5, each set till fail

Incline Skullcrushers – 3×65, each set till fail
Super w/
EZ Bar Curl – 3×65, each set till failure

Triceps Rope Pressdown – 3×50, each set till fail
Super w/
Straight Bar Curl – 3×65, each set until fail

Hanging Leg Raises – 3 sets of 10

Ab Crunch Machine – 3×140 sets of 6-8

Leave a Reply

