Caliber Has Fun With Powerbuilding – Day 3 – Legs

caliberstiffdumbmay192016

Greetings, all.

Here in the next few days I’m going to get my hands on some Glycofuse and my favorite BCAAs, Modern BCAA. Glycofuse is a branch-chained form of carbohydrate. It’s super science stuff I don’t feel like going into here, but it’s suppose to be amazing when you drink it during a work out, especially mixed with high grade BCAAs. So, I’m gonna take the plunge and we’ll find out. Plus I’m gonna get me some BioGro. Awesome.

Squats – 135×3, 155×3, 3, 165×3, 3, 185×3, 135×3
My legs are constantly tired, or at least not at full capacity, because I’m on day 6 of a 8-day straight workathon, and I have ride my bike 4 miles a day. Anyway, squats felt really good. I was tapped after that 185lb set, and that following 135 wasn’t nearly as easy as it should have been.

Leg Press – 360×10, 10, 10, 10, 15
I’m slowing the pace with these reps, because otherwise I have to load up about 800lbs, and heavy Leg Presses wreck the fuck outta your hips. So long as you keep your ROM honest, get in a good squeeze, and take short rest breaks, you can do a lot with lighter than usual weight.

Sissy Squats – 10,10,10
SUPERSET
Dumbbell Stuff Leg Deadlift – 30×10,10,10
Damn fine combo here. Peeps, get off those machines and do some Sissy Squats, they’re too fucking awesome.

Knee Raises – 3 sets of 8

Leave a Reply

