Caliber Has Fun With Powerbuilding – Day 8 – Legs

calibersquat

My apologies, buckshots. I know, I’ve been slacking. My computer is such a horrendous piece of shit that after my computer has been on for afew hours, it can take me literally 20 minutes just to update. So, I’ll go to update, tell myself I gotta restart, but then fall asleep because I’ve been up for about 14 hours.Which I know some cats like to play it tough like they only need 6 hours sleep, but they ain’t weightlifters, so they can blow me. You guys can always find my daily updates on my instagram @caliberwinfield in the event I don’t get to it here. You can find the most recent Chest, Back, and Shoulders workout.

I remember a few months ago I was cooking on my squats, and close to getting the 315 I’d been after for so long. I was using a stool to mark parallel, but when I saw it on film I realized I was 5-6 inches above where I wanted to be, and fucking crushed. After some debate, I said fuck it and started all over. I decided to go as deep as possible, which was real difficult and I had to restart back at 95lbs. Humbling shit. But, I’ve better developed my legs and ass because of it, plus I have more power as a result.

Alrighty, let’s get it.

Squats – 135, 135, 145, 155, 165, 175, 185×3
I really like the low-reps and large amount of sets.

Leg Press – 450×10,10,10,10,15
I love a good Leg Press. I keep the rest periods short so I can use less weight but still tear down the fibers. Refrain from going heavy on the Press, it can really wreak havoc on your joints and hips.

Sissy Squats – 10, 10, 10
SUPERSET
Dumbbell Stiff Leg Deadlift – 30×10, 10, 10
I stay in the hole with the Stiff Legs to keep the tension constant and burn out my legs.

Knee Lifts– 8, 8, 8

Ab Crunch Chair – 70×10,10,10
Love this device. My favorite thing in ab training.

As always, strength sets are 3-5 minutes rest, BB sets are 30-60 seconds.

 

Leave a Reply

